Great War Diaries, DVD  DVD


All eight episodes from the documentary series about World War One which combines dramatisations, archive footage and animation to tell the story of how the international community was affected by the conflict.

The series focuses on 14 individuals from throughout the world who were caught up in the war, including soldiers, factory workers, nurses and children, to give an insight into how four years of warfare had an impact on people at every level of society.

The episodes are: 'The Abyss', 'The Onslaught', 'The Anguish', 'The Heart's Desire', 'The Annihilation', 'The Home Front', 'The Uprising' and 'The Tipping Point'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (15)
  • EAN: 5051561039140
  • Catalogue number: BBCDVD3914
  • Studio: 2 Entertain
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Documentaries & Biographies
  • Colour: Col & B/W


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops