Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


American Idiot, CD / Album Cd


Seventh studio album by the American punk rock band. A concept album dubbed a 'punk rock opera' by the band members, 'American Idiot' follows the story of Jesus of Suburbia, a lower-middle-class American adolescent anti-hero. The album expresses the disillusionment and dissent of a generation that came of age in a period shaped by tumultuous events such as the Iraq War. 'American Idiot' marked a career comeback for the band. It charted in 27 countries, peaking at number one in 19, and sold 16 million copies worldwide. The album spawned five successful singles: 'American Idiot', 'Boulevard of Broken Dreams', 'Holiday', 'Wake Me Up When September Ends' and 'Jesus of Suburbia'.

Track Listing

  1. American Idiot 2.54
  2. Jesus of Suburbia 9.08
  3. Holiday 3.52
  4. Boulevard of Broken Dreams 4.20
  5. Are We the Waiting? 2.42
  6. St. Jimmy 2.55
  7. Give Me Novacaine 3.25
  8. She's a Rebel 2.00
  9. Extraordinary Girl 3.33
  10. Letterbomb 4.06
  11. Wake Me Up When September Ends 4.45
  12. Homecoming 9.18
  13. Whatsername 4.12


  • Format: CD / Album
  • Label: Warner Music
  • Genre: Rock/Pop
  • Release Date:
  • Running Time (minutes): 57.10
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 0093624877721