Hakuoki: Series 1 Collection, DVD  DVD


All 12 episodes from the first series of the Japanese anime.

Dressed as a boy, Chizuru Yukimura (voice of Houko Kuwashima) goes in search of her doctor father who has been missing for more than a month.

On her journey she encounters the Emperor's police force known as the Shinsengumi who take her into their custody.

When they discover she is looking for the man they are also hoping to find, they allow her to join them and her role within the team gradually increases, but it soon becomes apparent that the Shinsengumi are hiding a secret about supernatural demons called Furies.

The episodes are: 'Snowflake Capital', 'Seeds of Discord', 'Twilight Blossom', 'Those Who Come from the Darkness', 'Conflicting Swords', 'The Demon's Lifeline', 'Fate of a Fetter', 'Fleeting Dreams', 'The Trails of Carnage', 'Where the Bonds Lead', 'Fallen Ones' and 'On Opposite Sides of Arms'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (15)
  • EAN: 5060067005276
  • Catalogue number: MVD7087
  • Studio: MVM Entertainment
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Unclassified
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops