Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Dinner Lady Detectives : A charming British village cosy mystery, Paperback / softback Book

The Dinner Lady Detectives : A charming British village cosy mystery Paperback / softback

Part of the The Dinner Lady Detectives series

Paperback / softback

Description

Murder is a dish best served ice cold... Margery and Clementine are enjoying a peaceful middle-age together in the small, idyllic town of Dewstow, and eagerly awaiting retirement from their work on the front line serving meals to the students at Summerview secondary school. Their calm life is shattered when their kitchen manager is found dead in the school's walk-in freezer.

The police are adamant that it's an open-and-shut case of accidental death.

Margery and Clementine are convinced there's something far more nefarious going on, and they take it upon themselves to investigate.

As they inch closer to the truth, it becomes clear that someone will stop at nothing to keep the pair quiet.

Will the perpetrator get their just-desserts before their time runs out?A delightful, quintessentially British cosy mystery perfect for fans of SJ Bennett and Robert Thorogood. Praise for The Dinner Lady Detectives'This cosy crime novel has some hilarious moments and is perfect to curl up with.' Heat'A brilliant read!

Bella'A brilliant whodunnit!' Closer 'The plot is great, the character cast is spot on, and the dialogue and humor is so quick, smart, and addictive.

Margery and Clem play off one another brilliantly. I cannot wait to read the next book (please say there will be one!!!!!!) and highly recommend this gem.' NetGalley review 'What a fun mystery.

I would definitely call this a cozy mystery on the line of Murder, She Wrote!

I love the dinner ladies and their interactions. I love the relationship between Clem and Margery.' NetGalley review 'The characters are beautifully written and I came to love them within the first few pages and was rooting for them all the way to the end.

At times I wanted to stop reading because I just wanted the experience to go on for longer.' NetGalley review 'Had me hooked from the start right until the end.

It was just a lovely cosy read that felt like coming home on a cold and dark night.

I loved it.'

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by HANNAH HENDY

Also in the The Dinner Lady Detectives series