Hannay: The Complete Series, DVD DVD


All 13 episodes from the television drama series, following the exploits of Major Richard Hannay (Robert Powell) - spy, soldier and adventurer - as he helps save the British Empire in the days before the First World War.

In these episodes, Hannay finds himself charged with murder and suspects he has been framed by his arch-nemesis, the dastardly German officer Count Von Schwabing (Gavin Richards).

In his further adventures, Hannay must foil an assassination plot against Britain's First Sea Lord, undertake a dangerous return journey to the small Scottish village where he was born, and stop a nefarious plan to wage germ warfare against Britain.

Episodes are: 'Fellowship of the Black Stone'; 'A Point of Honour'; 'Voyage Into Fear'; 'Death With Due Notice'; 'Act of Riot'; 'The Hazard of the Die'; 'Coup de Grace'; 'The Terrors of the Earth'; 'Double Jeopardy'; 'The Good Samaritan'; 'The Confidence Man'; 'That Rough Music'; and 'The Bells of Shoreditch'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (PG)
  • EAN: 5027626454845
  • Catalogue number: 7954548
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops