The Last of Us, Hardback Book

Description

Can you love a man you barely remember?The brand new novel for fans of Anita Shreve, Maggie O'Farrell and Susan Elliot Wright - from the Books are my Bag Award shortlisted author of We All Begin as Strangers.Eighty-two-year-old Nettie still hears the occasional gossiping, but most have forgotten what she did. Now, living alone in a run-down farmhouse, she surrounds herself with memories of her late husband and estranged daughter Catherine. When Catherine's friend James appears out of the blue, Nettie is grateful for the company and keen to learn more about her daughter. But soon James starts asking Nettie questions she doesn't want to answer; about some things she can't remember and others she's tried to forget. And if Nettie can't remember clearly, how can she be certain what they say about her is true?If you liked What She Lost by Susan Elliot Wright, The Stars are Fire by Anita Shreve, or The Hand The First Held Mine by Maggie O'Farrell, you'll love The Last of Us.Why readers are giving Harriet Cummings' books five stars:'What an amazing book - probably the best I've read all year!' Amazon review'A brilliant first novel' Amazon review'Well written, with a dark twist at the end I didn't see coming' Amazon review'What a great debut novel!

I found all the characters interesting, well-rounded and believable, and the plot intriguing' Amazon review

Information

£19.99

£15.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops