Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Deepest Grave : Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 6, Paperback / softback Book

The Deepest Grave : Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 6 Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback


'I love Fiona Griffiths' Sharon BoltonA crime from the past.

A murder from the future. DS Fiona Griffiths is bored. It's been months since she had a good corpse. Then she gets news; not just of a murder, but of a decapitation, and one committed with an antique sword no less.

All that, and, a murder scene laid out like a gruesome crossword clue. Gaynor Charteris was an archaeologist excavating a nearby iron-age site.

Genial, respected, well-liked, it was hard to see why anyone would want to kill her.

But as Fiona starts to investigate, she finds evidence of a crime that seems to have its origins in King Arthur's greatest battle - a crime so bizarre that getting her superiors to take it seriously is going to be her toughest job.

Especially since the crime hasn't yet been committed. Praise for the Fiona Griffiths mystery series:'Compelling and claustrophobic.

Without a doubt, Fiona Griffiths is one of crime's most memorable heroines' Sarah Hilary'Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure' Daily Mail 'In a word - brilliant.

One of the most enjoyable crime novels I've read in a while' James Oswald'Gritty, compelling...a procedural unlike any other you are likely to read this year' USA Today'Gripping...Fiona Griffiths kept me hooked to the last page and left me hungry for more' Rachel AbbottFans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Ann Cleeves will be gripped by the other titles in the Fiona Griffiths mystery series: 1. Talking to the Dead2. Love Story, With Murders3. The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths4. This Thing of Darkness5. The Dead House 6. The Deepest Grave (coming soon!)If you're looking for a crime thriller series to keep you hooked, then go no further: you've just found it. ** Each Fiona Griffiths thriller can be read as a standalone or in series order **


Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops