Scotland, Paperback Book


Unveiled in the year 2000, the National Cycle Network currently provides more than 7000 miles of cycling routes throughout Britain, with the figure expected to rise to 10,000 miles by 2005.

Harry Henniker's book, covering the Scottish part of the National Cycle Network, is a comprehensive guide to the many routes to be explored.

Integrated in colour throughout with clear, user-friendly maps and route trajectories, it provides cyclists with advice on what to take on particular rides, the best places to stay and the sights that must be seen.

Whether using the Network for a cycling holiday, a day trip, or as an alternative route to work, all the information cyclists will ever need is contained within these pages. "Scotland: the National Cycle Network" has guides to over 50 routes across mainland Scotland, with each chapter covering a different region.

The areas covered include Edinburgh-Carlisle, Glasgow-Inverness, Aberdeen-Edinburgh, Inverness-John O'Groats and Glasgow-Carlisle.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 192 pages
  • Publisher: Mainstream Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Cycling
  • ISBN: 9781840188554



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops