Heartbeat: The Complete Seventh Series, DVD  DVD


All 24 episodes from the seventh series of the Yorkshire Television police drama.

PC Rowan (Nick Berry) is responsible for policing the sleepy Yorkshire village of Aidensfield in the 1960s and keeping such local rogues as Claude Greengrass (Bill Maynard) on the right side of the law.

In this series Rowan prepares to leave Aidensfield to take up a role with the Royal Mounted Police in Canada.

First, though, he must oversee a transition of the village's policing affairs to newcomer PC Bradley (Jason Durr) and contend with the usual antics of Greengrass and co.

Episodes comprise: 'Bad Apple', 'Pig in the Middle', 'Small Beer', 'Closing Ranks', 'Leaving Home', 'Fool for Love', 'The Family Way', 'Friendly Fire', 'Sons and Lovers', 'Playing With Trains', 'What the Butler Saw', 'Affairs of the Heart', 'Peace and Quiet', 'Substitute', 'In On the Act', 'The Queen's Message', 'Brainstorm', 'Bad Penny', 'Appearances', 'Local Knowledge', 'The Enemy Within', 'Unconsidered Trifles', 'Heroes and Villains' and 'Love Me Do'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (12)
  • EAN: 5027626358440
  • Catalogue number: 7953584
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops