Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Body in the Bookshop : Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries 2, Paperback / softback Book

A Body in the Bookshop : Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries 2 Paperback / softback

Part of the The Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries series

Paperback / softback

Description

A PAGE-TURNING COSY MYSTERY SET IN THE PICTURESQUE CITY OF YORK.

PERFECT FOR FANS OF BETTY ROWLANDS, LJ ROSS AND FAITH MARTIN. 'A 2020 Miss Marple' Woman's Way**********Librarian Kitt Hartley and her friend Evie Bowes thought their life had gone back to normal after the shocking events of Murder by the Minster.

Then DI Malcolm Halloran breaks some bad news: DS Charlotte Banks has been suspended from duty, on suspicion of assaulting the suspect in the burglary of a local bookshop.

Evie wants justice for Charlotte, who she is sure was not the attacker, and how could any self-respecting librarian turn down the chance to find missing rare books?

The two friends team up once again to investigate the rarefied world of York's bookshops and antiques dealers and find out just who has framed their friend.

But Kitt and Evie will soon learn that there are some books people will kill for - will this story have a happy ending?**********Readers are loving the Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries'Couldn't put it down!' *****'I have a new favourite' *****'So pleased to have found this author and this series' *****

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Helen Cox   |  View all

Also in the The Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries series   |  View all