Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Charlotte : Perfect for fans of Jane Austen and Bridgerton, Hardback Book

Charlotte : Perfect for fans of Jane Austen and Bridgerton Hardback

Hardback

Description

For fans of Longbourn, The Other Bennet Sister and Bridgerton, this beautifully told story of marriage, duty and friendship follows Charlotte's story from where Pride and Prejudice ends. Everybody believes that Charlotte Lucas has no prospects.

She is unmarried, plain, poor and reaching a dangerous age. But when she stuns the neighbourhood by accepting the proposal of buffoonish clergyman Mr Collins, her fortunes change.

Her best friend Lizzy Bennet is appalled by her decision, yet Charlotte knows this is the only way to provide for her future. What she doesn't know is that her married life will propel her into a new world: not only of duty and longed-for children, but secrets, grief, unexpected love and friendship, and a kind of freedom. ------Praise for Charlotte'Sparkling . . . Will delight Jane Austen fans' Louisa Treger'Beautifully written . . . paint[s] a vivid picture of female life in the 19th Century' Rebecca Mascull'An utterly compelling read' Laura Carlin'Astonishing' Stylist

Information

Other Formats

£14.99

£11.29

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Helen Moffett  |  View all