Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Henry Purcell: How Pleasant 'Tis to Love!, CD / Album Cd

Henry Purcell: How Pleasant 'Tis to Love! CD / Album

Track Listing

  1. Sound the Trumpet
  2. Ah! How Pleasant 'Tis to Love!
  3. O Solitude!
  4. Almand in D Minor
  5. Still I'm Whishing
  6. Seek Not to Know
  7. Corant & Hornpipe in D Minor
  8. Musick for a While
  9. Sweeter Than Roses
  10. A New Ground in E Minor
  11. 'Tis Nature's Voice
  12. From Rosie Bow'rs
  13. Hornpipe in E Minor
  14. They Tell Us That You Mighty Powers Above
  15. Ah! How Happy Are We
  16. The Plaint: O Let Me Weep!
  17. A Ground in D Minor
  18. Roundo in D Minor
  19. Strike the Viol, Touch the Lute
  20. Prelude in a Minor
  21. In Vain the Am'rous Flute
  22. An Evening Hymn


  • Format: CD / Album
  • Label: Alpha
  • Genre: Classical
  • Release Date:
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 3760014191923


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops