Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The H. G. Wells Collection : Deluxe 6-Volume Box Set Edition, Mixed media product Book

The H. G. Wells Collection : Deluxe 6-Volume Box Set Edition Mixed media product

Part of the Arcturus Collector's Classics series

Mixed media product


This deluxe boxed set brings together the most celebrated works of H.G.

Wells, presented in six hardback volumes with beautiful silver-embossed cover designs. H.G. Wells was a pioneer of the science fiction genre and a man of boundless imagination.

Whether describing marvelous new technologies, the vagaries of space flight or the risks of scientific development, his writings have continually captivated readers across the globe. Contains:* The First Men in the Moon* The War of the Worlds* The Invisible Man* The Island of Doctor Moreau* When the Sleeper Wakes* The Time Machine & Other StoriesComplete and unabridged, each of these stories marries exciting adventure with a poignant probing of scientific progress and its dangers - a signature combination of H.G.

Wells which marks him as a true master of science-fiction. This handsome boxed set makes the perfect gift or collectable for any lover of classic literature. ABOUT THE SERIES: The Arcturus Collector's Classics series are high-quality, clothbound box-sets of classic works of literature.

With elegant embossed cover-designs and coloured endpapers, these editions make wonderful gifts or collectibles to treasure forever.




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Herbert George Wells   |  View all

Also in the Arcturus Collector's Classics series   |  View all