Hetty Feather, DVD  DVD


Isabel Clifton stars in the title role of this TV adaptation based on the children's book by Jacqueline Wilson set in Victorian London.

Having been abandoned as a baby at the Foundling Hospital, Hetty Feather has been fostered by a kind couple.

But after turning five-years-old she is forced to return to the hospital to begin her education.

But young Hetty detests the strict regime and longs to leave the institution in search of her birth mother who she suspects may be a part of the town's visiting circus.

The episodes are: 'The Escape: Part 1', 'The Escape: Part 2', 'The Tower', 'Jack in the Box', 'Sisters', 'Strike', 'Raising the Flag', 'Foundling Reclaimed', 'Open Day: Part 1' and 'Open Day: Part 2'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (U)
  • EAN: 5060352301922
  • Catalogue number: DAZD0184
  • Studio: Dazzler
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Childrens
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops