Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Lavender House, Paperback / softback Book

The Lavender House Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Emotional, page-turning women's fiction from the author of #1 EBOOK BESTSELLER, THURSDAYS IN THE PARK.

Beautiful storytelling for fans of Erica James, Veronica Henry and Harriet Evans. 'Boyd is as canny as Joanna Trollope at observing family life - and better than Trollope at jokes' Daily MailNancy de Freitas is the glue that holds her family together.

Caught between her ageing, ailing mother Frances, and her struggling daughter Louise, frequent user of Nancy's babysitting services, it seems Nancy's fate is to quietly go on shouldering the burden of responsibility for all four generations.

Her divorce four years ago put paid to any thoughts of a partner to share her later years with.

Now it looks like her family is all she has. Then she meets Jim. Smoker, drinker, unsuccessful country singer and wearer of cowboy boots, he should be completely unsuited to the very together Nancy. And yet, there is a real spark. But Nancy's family don't trust Jim one bit. They're convinced he'll break her heart, maybe run off with her money - he certainly distracts her from her family responsibilities. Can she be brave enough to follow her heart? Or will she remain glued to her family's side and walk away from one last chance for love?

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Hilary Boyd  |  View all