Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories (The Folk of the Air series) : The perfect gift for fans of Fantasy Fiction, Hardback Book

How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories (The Folk of the Air series) : The perfect gift for fans of Fantasy Fiction Hardback

Illustrated by Rovina Cai

Part of the The Folk of the Air series

Hardback

Description

Once upon a time there was a boy with a wicked tongue... Before Cardan was a cruel prince or a wicked king, he was a faerie child with a heart of stone.

In this sumptuously illustrated tale, Holly Black reveals a deeper look into the dramatic life of Elfhame's enigmatic high king.

This tale includes delicious details of life before The Cruel Prince, an adventure beyond The Queen of Nothing, and familiar but pivotal moments from The Folk of the Air trilogy, told wholly from Cardan's perspective. This new instalment in the Folk of the Air series is a return to the heart-racing romance, danger, humour and drama that enchanted readers everywhere.

Information

Save 18%

£16.99

£13.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information