Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Workhouse Angel, Paperback / softback Book

Workhouse Angel Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Will she ever be reunited with her real father?A gritty, heartwarming saga perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie GoodwinAngelina was abandoned on the doorsteps of Brownlow Workhouse when she was just a baby - her only possession the rag doll she held in her arms. Nicknamed 'Angel' for her golden curls, she is adopted by Mr and Mrs McBride.

At first Angel is so happy to have found a caring family to save her from the drudgery of the workhouse.

But her new parents are not the benevolent guardians they first appear. Angel has lost all hope when she discovers that a man has visited the workhouse, looking for the baby girl he was forced to give up.

A girl who isn't an orphan after all... ________________________________Make sure you've read all the books in the Workhouse series:1.

Workhouse Orphans2. Workhouse Angel3. Workhouse Nightingale4. Workhouse GirlAnd don't miss Holly Green's new series about wartime nurses:1.

Frontline Nurses2. Frontline Nurses On Duty3. Secrets of the Frontline Nurses

Information

Other Formats

£5.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops