logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Workhouse Orphans, Paperback / softback Book

Description

A gritty, heartwarming family saga for fans of Dilly Court, Sheila Newberry and Maggie Hope. All they have left is each other... Life has always been tough for May and Gus Lavender.

Their father went away to sea never to return, and then their mother falls victim to the typhus sweeping through Liverpool. Regarded as orphans by the authorities, May and Gus are sent to the Brownlow Hill Workhouse.

Like all workhouses, Brownlow is the last resort for the poor and the destitute.

May and Gus will have to rely on each other more than ever if they are to survive the hardships to come... ________________________________Make sure you've read all the books in the Workhouse series:1.

Workhouse Orphans2. Workhouse Angel3. Workhouse Nightingale4. Workhouse GirlAnd don't miss Holly Green's new series about wartime nurses:1.

Frontline Nurses2. Frontline Nurses On Duty3. Secrets of the Frontline Nurses

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Ebury Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: War & combat fiction
  • ISBN: 9781785035715

Other Formats

£5.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Holly Green   |  View all