Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Man on Fire, EPUB eBook

Man on Fire EPUB

Part of the A Rake Ozenna Thriller series

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

A tense firefight on the Russian-American border heralds the start of a terrifying high-stakes mission for special forces agent Major Rake Ozenna in this gripping espionage thriller.

Instructed to guide in a speed boat crossing from Russia in the Bering Strait, special forces Major Rake Ozenna watches in horror as the operation culminates in a fatal firefight - and the loss of vital intelligence of a deadly new weapon. A weapon of unimaginable power. A weapon that, if it were unleashed, would cripple civilization as we know it. But who sabotaged the mission? Who possesses the weapon - and what is their ultimate goal?

Rake's search takes him to the remote outpost of Uelen on the Russian coast - and the discovery that he is up against a formidable enemy from his past. As world leaders gather in Bonn for the signing of the new European security treaty, Rake enters a desperate race against time to prevent a catastrophe beyond imagining.

This fast-paced, impeccably researched, highly topical thriller is perfect for readers of CLIVE CUSSLER, LEE CHILD and ROBERT LUDLUM.

Information

Other Formats

Information

Also by Humphrey Hawksley  |  View all

£20.99

£17.15

£12.99

£11.29

£8.99

£7.25

Also in the A Rake Ozenna Thriller series  |  View all

£20.99

£17.15

£12.99

£11.29

£12.99

£10.49