Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Gauntlet and the Fist Beneath, Hardback Book

The Gauntlet and the Fist Beneath Hardback

Part of the The Rotstorm series

Hardback

Description

Fight the Storm. Protect your people. The endless rotstorm rages over the ruins of the Ferron Empire.

Flore would never let the slavers of the Empire rise again.

As a warrior of the Stormguard Commandos, she wrought horrors in the rotstorm to protect her people.

She did her duty and left the bloodshed behind. Fight for your family. Flore's peace is shattered when blazing orbs of light cut through the night sky and descend on her village.

Her daughter is abducted and Flore is forced into a chase across a land of twisted monsters and ancient gods.

She must pursue the mysterious orbs, whose presence could herald the return of the Empire she spent her entire life fighting. Destroy your enemies. Now, Flore must take up the role she had sworn to put aside and become the weapon the Stormguard trained her to be, to save not only her daughter, but her people... Read this action-packed and unique fantasy adventure from debut Scottish author, Ian Green.

Perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson's Stormlight Archive series or Sam Sykes' Seven Blades In Black.

Information

Other Formats

£18.99

£15.49

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the The Rotstorm series