The Norfolk Mystery, Paperback Book

The Norfolk Mystery Paperback

Part of the The County Guides series

Description

Love Miss Marple? Adore Holmes and Watson? Professor Morley's guide to Norfolk is a story of bygone England; quaint villages, eccentric locals - and murder!It is 1937 and disillusioned Spanish Civil War veteran Stephen Sefton is stony broke.

So when he sees a mysterious advertisement for a job where `intelligence is essential', he applies.Thus begins Sefton's association with Professor Swanton Morley, an omnivorous intellect.

Morley's latest project is a history of traditional England, with a guide to every county.They start in Norfolk, but when the vicar of Blakeney is found hanging from his church's bellrope, Morley and Sefton find themselves drawn into a rather more fiendish plot.

Did the Reverend really take his own life, or was it - murder?Beginning a thrilling new detective series, `The Norfolk Mystery' is the first of The County Guides.

A must-read for fans of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle and Agatha Christie, every county is a crime scene and no-one is above suspicion!

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 336 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780007360482

Other Formats

£8.99

£6.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the The County Guides series   |  View all