Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Inspector George Gently: Complete Series One to Eight, DVD DVD


All 25 episodes from all eight series of the 1960s and '70s-set detective drama starring Martin Shaw as Inspector George Gently and Lee Ingleby as his partner, DI John Bacchus.

Series 1 episodes are: 'Gently Go Man', 'The Burning Man' and 'Bomber's Moon'.

Series 2 episodes are: 'Gently With the Innocents', 'Gently in the Night', 'Gently in the Blood' and 'Gently Through the Mill'.

Series 3 episodes are: 'Gently Evil' and 'Peace and Love'.

Series 4 episodes are: 'Gently Upside Down' and 'Goodbye China'.

Series 5 episodes are: 'Gently Northern Soul', 'Gently With Class', 'The Lost Child' and 'Gently in the Cathedral'.

Series 6 episodes are: 'Gently Between the Lines', 'Blue for Bluebird', 'Gently With Honour' and 'Gently Going Under'.

Series 7 episodes are: 'Gently With the Women', 'Breathe in the Air', 'Gently Among Friends' and 'Son of a Gun'.

Series 8 episodes are: 'Gently Liberated' and 'Gently and the New Age'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (15)
  • EAN: 5036193033742
  • Catalogue number: AV3374
  • Studio: Acorn Media UK
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops