Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Inspector George Gently: Series Six, DVD  DVD



All four episodes from the sixth series of the 1960s-set detective drama starring Martin Shaw.

In this series, Gently (Shaw) and Bacchus (Lee Ingleby) are recovering after the shootings at Durham Cathedral.

When Bacchus hands in his resignation, Gently vows to change his mind within his one month's notice.

Also, as the 1970s approach, times are changing within the police force and Gently has to try to regain the trust of the public.

The episodes are: 'Gently Between the Lines', 'Blue for Bluebird', 'Gently With Honour' and 'Gently Going Under'.



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops