Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Safe Haven, Paperback / softback Book

A Safe Haven Paperback / softback

Part of the The Devon Sagas series

Paperback / softback

Description

A poignant family saga perfect for fans of Janet Tanner, Grace Thompson and Nadine DorriesWhen Amy Kennedy is sent from Lambeth Workhouse to Devon alongside her closest friends Seth, Jed and Daisy, it finally seems like life is taking a turn for the better.

But life at the seaside is not the safe haven they'd hoped for. Though Amy finds a happy escape from her difficult job in the arms of handsome Daniel Newton, Seth flounders in the harsh realities of a fisherman's life despite Jed's protection and Daisy faces abuse at the lecherous hands of her employer.

Now, as tragedy strikes, they each face repercussions their days as orphans could never have prepared them for. The Devon SagasTo Dream AgainA Safe HavenDaughter of the River

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by IRENE NORTHAN  |  View all

Also in the The Devon Sagas series  |  View all