Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Royal Ambition, Paperback / softback Book

A Royal Ambition Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

The King is dead... her life is no longer under her control.King Henry V's beautiful widow, Catherine, is determined to marry Owen Tudor, a Welsh gentleman-at-arms. But her life decisions are not her own, overshadowed as she is by more powerful men who are closer to the Throne. The Duke of Bedford would marry her off to a foreign prince, Henry Beaufort would give his allegiance in exchange for a Cardinal's hat, and the handsome Duke of Gloucester, brother of the dead king, openly desires her. Added to that, her son, the King, is a weak child who turns like a straw in the wind.

She must use all her wits and courage if she is to forge a new life for herself... A gripping and touching historical novel perfect for fans of Anne O'Brien, Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by IRIS GOWER  |  View all