Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Bomber's Moon, Paperback / softback Book

Bomber's Moon Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Two sisters. Only one can follow their heart.Swansea, 1941. When her home is bombed, Meryl Jones is evacuated to Carmarthen.

Hating it there, she runs away. She is found by Michael, a half German farmer, and falls deeply in love with him - but he is already smitten with Meryl's beautiful older sister Hari. When the military police come for Michael, Meryl helps him escape, their relationship blossoming in the process.

But with the end of the war in sight, Meryl knows that the man she loves must make a choice: between her and her sister... A heart-breaking saga of the Second World War, perfect for fans of Pam Howes, Katie Flynn and Lyn Andrews.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Iris Gower  |  View all