Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

House of Shadows, Paperback / softback Book

House of Shadows Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

It all seemed too good to be true... The moment artist Riana Evans sees the dilapidated mansion in Wales, she determines to buy it, despite its unhappy past - twenty years ago, five maids died there in mysterious circumstances. The house's 'ghosts' prove good for business - inspiring her paintings and providing atmosphere at a series of ghost-spotting weekends.

Her romantic life begins to look up too in the form of handsome airman Tom Maybury. But the mystery of the girls' deaths hangs over everything.

Riana soon discovers that the house holds a secret, and there's someone - or something - who'll do anything to make sure she never discovers it. A heart-wrenching Welsh drama, perfect for fans of Pam Howes, Dilly Court and Linda Finlay.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£5.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Iris Gower  |  View all