Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Proud Mary, Paperback / softback Book

Proud Mary Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Beset by tragedy, can she find true happiness?Mary Jenkins has every reason to be proud; from humble beginnings, she has risen to become the overseer in the Canal Street laundry. But then Billy Gray, her sweetheart, is arrested for manslaughter, and suddenly Mary's world becomes a frightening and complicated place, torn by feuding and violence. When Billy is imprisoned she finds herself trapped between the rich Sutton brothers.

Dean and Brandon hate one another, but each is determined to win Mary for himself.

Once again she must rely on her courage to find her way, and avoid total despair... A deeply moving saga of fierce passions and strength of will, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Lyn Andrews and Maureen Lee. Praise for Iris Gower'Iris Gower is a novelist who is not afraid to look life, with its pleasure and pain, in the face' Marie Joseph'A series well worth watching' Publishing News

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by IRIS GOWER  |  View all