Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Nobel Lectures In Peace (2001-2005), Hardback Book

Nobel Lectures In Peace (2001-2005) Hardback

Edited by Irwin (Antioch Univ, Usa) Abrams, Scott (-) London


In addition to the presentation speeches and the Nobel lectures, this volume also includes an introduction to each lecture, endnotes of explanation and selected bibliographies.

The introduction takes note of any relevant developments since the Nobel Peace Prize was awarded as well as any new biographical information.

The Nobel Peace prizewinners during the period 2001-2005 include men, women and organizations whose principles, dedication and diligence continue to shape history.

Below is a list of the prizewinners during the period 2001-2005. (2001) United Nations & Kofi Annan - for their work for a better organized and more peaceful World; (2002) Jimmy Carter - for his decades of untiring effort to find peaceful solutions to international conflicts, to advance democracy and human rights, and to promote economic and social development; (2003) Shirin Ebadi - for her efforts for democracy and human rights. She has focused especially on the struggle for the rights of women and children; (2004) Wangari Maathai, - for her contribution to sustainable development, democracy and peace; and, (2005) International Atomic Energy Agency & Mohamed Elbaradei - for their efforts to prevent nuclear energy from being used for military purposes and to ensure that nuclear energy for peaceful purposes is used in the safest possible way.


  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 172 pages
  • Publisher: World Scientific Publishing Co Pte Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Peace studies & conflict resolution
  • ISBN: 9789812794321



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops