Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Dead Woman Crossing : A totally heart-stopping crime thriller, Paperback / softback Book

Dead Woman Crossing : A totally heart-stopping crime thriller Paperback / softback

Part of the Detective Kimberley King series

Paperback / softback

Description

A detective with everything to prove. A devastating murder. A town full of secrets…

Haunted by the serial killer she never caught, Detective Kimberley King leaves her job in New York and relocates to the sleepy town of Dead Woman Crossing, Oklahoma. Kimberley hopes to bring her daughter Jessica up close to her family, far from the bad memories the city holds. But her quiet new home is not the peaceful place she dreamed of. Within days of her arrival, Kimberley is called to the scene of a terrible crime: her friend Hannah, a single mother, has been brutally murdered while her one-year-old daughter was sleeping nearby.

Kimberley can’t ignore the similarity of Hannah’s death to that of Katie James, a young woman who was murdered in front of her small daughter in 1905, on the banks of the same twisting creek. Dead Woman Crossing is named after her, and it seems someone is drawing inspiration from the crime. Could this killer be a copycat?

But as she interviews suspects, Kimberley is met with blank faces and closed lips. In a small town, people won’t talk and when she pursues a promising lead, her own family turn their back on her. Kimberley isn’t afraid to ask questions, but when she receives a threatening note, she realises that, as a single mother to a young daughter, she might be putting herself dangerously in the killer’s sights…

A gripping, atmospheric crime thriller inspired by true events, about a town on the edge of collapse and a murder that shakes the community. Dead Woman Crossing is perfect for fans of Rachel Caine, Lisa Regan and Jane Harper.

Readers are loving Dead Woman Crossing:

This book is simply excellent through and through. The lead character of Kimberley King is destined to become one of the great characters in the genre… the dialogue is punchy and begs you to just go for one more chapter, and the atmosphere is phenomenal. I truly felt like I was in the town where it was all taking place, the wind brushing my face as I hear the wheat stalks sway. J.R. Adler is a dynamite talent and the first book in this series was a grad slam so I am beyond excited to see where this series goes. If you like thrillers then... scratch that... if you like reading then you owe it to yourself to pick this up. It is one hell of an amazing ride’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Really enjoyed this book, can’t wait for the next one in the seriesIt was unputdownable I read it in one sitting. It was tense and full of action that kept me entertained and engaged in the story. I had my suspicions but I was wrong, love that when you don’t expect the bad guy or the ending. Very good book and I highly recommend!’ Bonnie’s Book Talk

Very gripping… how this story comes together is just brilliant and Kimberley is so sassy can’t wait for book 2 once you start you won’t want to stop’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The end is completely unexpected, and I can't wait to read the next book. Goodreads Reviewer, â­â­â­â­â­

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:336 pages
  • Publisher:Bookouture
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781838887292

£8.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops