Selected Poems, Paperback / softback Book

Selected Poems Paperback / softback


Estonia's Jaan Kaplinski is one of Europe's major poets, and one of his country's best-known writers and cultural figures.

He was a member of the new post-Revolution Estonian parliament in 1992-95 and his essays on cultural transition and the challenges of globalisation are published across the Baltic region.

This selection includes work previously unpublished in English as well as poems drawn from all four of his previous UK collections: 'The Same Sea in Us All', 'The Wandering Border', 'Through the Forest' and 'Evening Brings Everything Back'.


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 256 pages
  • Publisher: Bloodaxe Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Poetry by individual poets
  • ISBN: 9781852248895

Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Jaan Kaplinski