logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Jack's Secret Summer, Paperback / softback Book

Jack's Secret Summer Paperback / softback

Part of the Jack's Secret Summer series

Description

Join the Secret Summer gang on an unforgettable magical adventure, full of humour and heart - for fans of The Famous Five and Roald Dahl. Jack has been dreading the summer holidays - his dad works long hours, and so all he has to look forward to is an empty house.

But when his boisterous neighbours, Bruno and Rocco, make it their mission to pull him into an adventure, his life will never be the same again. Together they decide to explore the strange old house at the top of the hill, long abandoned and overgrown with ivy.

But they soon discover the ivy hides more than just walls... the house is full of magical secrets, including a strange girl with no memory, who may hold the key to it all, if only she can remember... Imaginative and fun-filled, Jack Ryder's first story is inspired by the summer holidays of his childhood and brought to life with glorious black-and-white illustrations by Alice McKinley.

Young readers will be spellbound by this heartfelt adventure.

Information

Other Formats

Also by Jack Ryder

Also in the Jack's Secret Summer series