logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Avenge the Dead, Paperback / softback Book

Avenge the Dead Paperback / softback

Part of the DI Frank Farrell series

Description

Sometimes murder is the only way to get even... The gripping new Scottish crime thriller that you won't be able to put down.

Perfect for fans of L J Ross and Val McDermid. 'A deliciously dark and twisted tale that kept me reading late into the night' Graham Smith, bestselling author of A Body in the Lakes Four friends with dark secrets.

One killer out for revenge. DI Frank Farrell and DS McLeod are tasked with investigating the brutal murder of a defence solicitor's wife in Dumfries. It's been over a year since they left the town after an investigation robbed them of a dear friend.

But now they're back and must find a way to move on. When the son of another defence solicitor is murdered, a strange tattoo etched on his body, the case takes them into darker, more disturbing territory. It leads them back into the past - to a horrific fire in a cottage that took a woman's life, to four friends harbouring dark secrets - and finally to a killer waiting patiently for revenge. Praise for Avenge the Dead 'Expertly plotted, I was completely engrossed in the investigation and the lives of the characters, there were twists and turns all the way through keeping me on the edge of my seat... definitely a "just one more chapter" kind of read!' Sharon Bairden, Chapter in My Life 'Brutal and gritty in parts whilst sensitive and emotional in others, this book had me turning the pages well into the night' Alison, NetGalley 'This was another riveting foray into the world of DI Frank Farrell!

From the first chapter, I could not put this novel down, staying up late to finish just to see what would come next' Krystal, NetGalley

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 416 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780008383916

£8.99

£7.75

We're closed for now, but hopefully not for long…

You can still add items to your basket and wishlist but you won't be able to checkout.

Also in the DI Frank Farrell series