Dead Man's Prayer : A Gripping Detective Thriller with a Killer Twist, Paperback / softback Book

Dead Man's Prayer : A Gripping Detective Thriller with a Killer Twist Paperback / softback

Part of the DI Frank Farrell series

Description

A dark and gripping crime debut, the first in an exciting new series.

Eighteen years ago, DI Frank Farrell turned his back on the church.

But when an ex-priest is murdered in his hometown, he has no choice but to delve into his past.

Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, James Oswald and Val McDermid. Ex-priest DI Frank Farrell has returned to his roots in Dumfries, only to be landed with a disturbing murder case.

Even worse, Farrell knows the victim: Father Boyd, the man who forced him out of the priesthood eighteen years earlier. With no leads, Farrell must delve into the old priest's past, one that is inexorably linked with his own.

But his attention is diverted when a pair of twin boys go missing.

The Dumfries police force recover one in an abandoned church, unharmed.

But where is his brother? As Farrell investigates the two cases, he can't help but feel targeted.

Is someone playing a sinister game, or is he seeing patterns that don't exist?

Either way, it's a game Farrell needs to win before he loses his grip on his sanity, or someone else turns up dead.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 344 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780008200961

Other Formats

£13.99

£10.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the DI Frank Farrell series

£12.99

£10.35