Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Kushiel's Chosen : a Fantasy Romance Full of Intrigue and Betrayal, Paperback / softback Book

Kushiel's Chosen : a Fantasy Romance Full of Intrigue and Betrayal Paperback / softback

Part of the Kushiel's Legacy series

Paperback / softback

Description

'Rich, intricate worldbuilding meets swoonworthy romance. . . Phédre and Joscelin’s story is the beating heart of every romantasy to follow' - Olivie BlakeThe second book in the Kushiel's Legacy trilogy, Kushiel’s Chosen by Jacqueline Carey is a sweeping fantasy of romance, luxuriance and intrigue – perfect for fans of Sarah J.

Maas and Jennifer L. Armentrout. Temptress. Traitor. Tormentor. Phèdre was trained as a spy, courtesan and strategist under her tutor’s watchful eye.

He also saw she’d been touched by the god Kushiel’s dart, chosen to experience pain and pleasure as one.

Above all, he taught Phèdre to observe and analyse – skills that may yet save her life. Once before, Phèdre sacrificed everything to save her country, but the gods still cast a shadow over her land.

For while their young queen is beloved by her people, traitors remain.

Those who want others on the throne and aren’t done with schemes for power and revenge.

To do her duty, Phèdre must again leave her homeland – only to uncover an earth-shattering plot.

One masterminded by the one person she can’t deny. . . ‘Kushiel’s Chosen is elegant, intricate, sensual, and captivating’ - Robert Jordan, author of The Wheel of Time series‘Ms Carey’s alternate Renaissance period is perfection’ - Romantic Times‘A great love story, intense spirituality, high eroticism, and lots of adventure, intrigue and swordplay’ -Booklist starred reviewStart the journey with Kushiel’s Dart, and finish with Kushiel’s Avatar.

Information

Other Formats

Save 0%

£10.99

£10.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the Kushiel's Legacy series  |  View all