Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Kushiel's Dart : A Fantasy Romance Full of Magic and Desire, Paperback / softback Book

Kushiel's Dart : A Fantasy Romance Full of Magic and Desire Paperback / softback

Part of the Kushiel's Legacy series

Paperback / softback

Description

'Rich, intricate worldbuilding meets swoonworthy romance. . . Phédre and Joscelin’s story is the beating heart of every romantasy to follow' - Olivie BlakeWinner of the Locus Award for Best First Novel, Kushiel's Dart by Jacqueline Carey is an intoxicating fantasy of intrigue, betrayal and desire – perfect for fans of Sarah J.

Mass and Jennifer L. Armentrout. Servant. Seductress. Spy. All Phèdre nó Delaunay has known is a life of servitude – until now.

When her bond is purchased by a nobleman, Anafiel Delaunay, he transforms her into a charming courtesan and skillful spy.

He’s also the first to recognize what she is: one touched by the god Kushiel’s dart, chosen to forever experience pain and pleasure as one. But when Phèdre uncovers a plot that threatens the very foundations of her homeland, she’s thrown into a world of deadly courtiers, heroic traitors and one truly Machiavellian villainess.

Her journey will take her to the edge of despair and beyond.

For false friends, loving enemies and beloved assassins all wear the same glittering masks – and Phèdre will get but one chance to save all that she holds dear. ‘Sophisticated fantasy, intricately plotted and a fascinating read’ - Robert Jordan‘Superbly detailed . . . sometimes unbearably intense’ - Kirkus Reviews‘Brilliant and daring . . . an assured and magnificent book’ - Publishers WeeklyContinue the journey with Kushiel’s Chosen by Jacqueline Carey.

Information

Other Formats

Save 7%

£12.99

£12.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the Kushiel's Legacy series  |  View all