logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Doomsday Testament : An adrenalin-fuelled historical conspiracy thriller you won't be able to put down..., Paperback / softback Book

The Doomsday Testament : An adrenalin-fuelled historical conspiracy thriller you won't be able to put down... Paperback / softback

Description

From bestselling author James Douglas, a gripping and enthralling historical conspiracy thriller - a must read for fans of Dan Brown, James Becker and Chris Kuzneski. "This is the best book I have read in a long while..." - Reader review. "Kept me up very late because I couldn't put it down." - Reader review. "Kept me gripped until the end, with twist and turns everywhere..." - Reader review.

There are some who will kill to find that which is lost... 1937: Hitler sent an expedition to Tibet in search of the lost land of Thule. 1941: Himmler spent a huge fortune, and sacrificed the lives of hundreds to turn Wewelsburg Castle in Germany into a shrine to the SS. 2008: Art recovery expert Jamie Saintclair is astonished to discover that the gentle grandfather he thought he knew was a decorated war hero, serving in the Special Air Service in World War Two. And his grandfather has one more surprise. Sewn into the endpaper of his journal is a strange piece of Nazi symbolism. With this discovery, Jamie is launched on a breathless chase across Europe and deep into Germany's dark past... Jamie Saintclair's adventures continue in The Isis Covenant, The Excalibur Codex and The Samurai Inheritance.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 512 pages
  • Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9780552164801

Other Formats

Also by James Douglas   |  View all