Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
Morning Frost : DI Jack Frost series 3, Paperback / softback Book

Morning Frost : DI Jack Frost series 3 Paperback / softback

Part of the DI Jack Frost Prequel series

Paperback / softback

Description

A gripping prequel to R. D. Wingfield's A TOUCH OF FROST, perfect for fans of David Jason's Jack Frost and readers who love Stuart MacBride, Peter James and Lynda La Plante. November 1982. It's been one of the worst days of DS Jack Frost's life.

He has buried his wife Mary, and must now endure the wake, attended by all of Denton's finest. All, that is, apart from DC Sue Clarke, who has been summoned to the discovery of a human foot in a farmer's field. And things get worse. Local entrepreneur Harry Baskin is shot inside his club and a valuable painting goes missing. As the week goes on, a cyclist is found dead in suspicious circumstances.

Frost is on the case, but another disaster - one he is entirely unprepared for - is about to strike... 'One of the most successful ventriloquial acts in crime writing.' Financial Times

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by James Henry   |  View all

£14.99

£10.45

£8.99

£7.89

£8.99

£8.15

£9.99

£8.85

Also in the DI Jack Frost Prequel series   |  View all