Cradle, Hardback Book

Description

For fans of Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell, a pulse-racing and dramatic new thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author James Jackson about the founding of America's first colony.

American was born in blood. 1607. With King James on the throne, thousands of miles away, in Virginia, the English have established Jamestown, a tiny foothold on a vast, untamed continent and a powerful symbol of their colonial ambition.

But trouble is stirring. The settlement has the support of Prince Henry, but is despised by his jealous father, the King, who seeks to destroy it.

Meanwhile, a ship arrives, harbouring Hardy's arch-enemy: the deadly renegade Realm.

The battle for America has begun . . .

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9781785761188

Other Formats

£16.99

£12.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by James Jackson   |  View all

£7.99

£6.95

£7.99

£6.95

£12.99

£9.95