Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Raptor : A Journey Through Birds, Paperback / softback Book

Raptor : A Journey Through Birds Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Winner of The Royal Society of Literature Jerwood Award for Non-Fiction in 2011 and the Authors' Foundation Roger Deakin Award in 2011 A stunning debut in the tradition of Robert Macfarlane and Helen Macdonald Of all the birds of the British Isles, the raptor reigns supreme, sparking the imagination like no other.

In this magnificent hymn to these beautiful animals, James Macdonald Lockhart explores all fifteen breeding birds of prey on these shores - from the hen harrier swimming over the land in the dregs of a May gale on Orkney, to the ghostly sparrowhawk displaying in the fields around his home in Warwickshire.

This is a book that will change how we think of our own skies.

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by James Macdonald Lockhart