The Blooding, Paperback Book

Description

Hawkwood's in America for this gripping, action-packed follow up to the bestselling Ratcatcher - for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Igulden and Patrick O'Brian DECEMBER, 1812Britain is locked in a bitter war with America and Matthew Hawkwood, soldier turned spy, is stranded behind enemy lines. A TERRIFYING PLOTHawkwood heads for the Canadian border, along with former comrade-in-arms, Major Douglas Lawrence.

But as they men make their escape, the two men uncover a plot that could turn the British Empire to dust. A PERILOUS JOURNEYPursued by a relentless enemy, Hawkwood and Lawrence set off across the Adirondack Mountains.

But they are not alone. Buried deep in Hawkwood's past is an old alliance - one which could save both their lives and turn the tide of war...

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 496 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical adventure
  • ISBN: 9780007320141

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by James McGee   |  View all

£8.99

£7.75

£20.00

£15.85

£10.99

£9.25

£10.99

£9.25