Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Maddest Idea : An enthralling and swashbuckling naval adventure you won t be able to put down, EPUB eBook

The Maddest Idea : An enthralling and swashbuckling naval adventure you won t be able to put down EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

A captivating and stirring maritime adventure from bestselling author James Nelson that will have you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian and C.S. Forester.

"Kept me riveted from start to finish..." - ***** Reader review.
"Fast paced and hard to put down" -- ***** Reader review
'A fine adventure series...first-rate action writing' -- PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

***********************************************


THERE'S A TRAITOR IN THEIR RANKS DETERMINED TO THWART THEIR FIGHT FOR FREEDOM...

1775: General George Washing has discovered his store of gunpowder has dwindled to next to nothing. Captain Isaac Biddlecomb is despatched to Bermuda to capture the British gunpowder known to be there.
But the plan is a trap, hatched by a traitor among the Patriots. Washington's aide-de-camp Major Edward Fitzgerald is tasked with hunting the traitor down; Biddlecomb meanwhile must work to free his ship and his men and capture the gunpowder so vital in the fight for freedom.

Will Biddlecomb and Fitzgerald overcome their common enemy - the greatest military power on Earth?

The Maddest Idea
is the second novel in James Nelson's Revolution at Sea series. Biddlecomb's story continues in The Continental Risque. Have you read By Force of Arms, his first adventure?

Information

Other Formats

Also by James Nelson   |  View all