Sidney Chambers and The Persistence of Love : Grantchester Mysteries 6, Paperback / softback Book

Sidney Chambers and The Persistence of Love : Grantchester Mysteries 6 Paperback / softback

Part of the Grantchester series

Description

Grantchester Mysteries 6The sixth book in the James Runcie's much-loved series, adapted for ITV's Grantchester which stars James Norton as Sidney Chambers.

Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton. Life is never straightforward when you're a full-time priest and part-time detective.

So when a walk in a bluebell wood takes an unexpected turn, Archdeacon Sidney Chambers finds himself plunged into another murder investigation: who would want to kill a harmless old hippy - and why was the man foraging for poisonous plants? Sidney's findings soon lead him into sunny Granchester's dark underworld, where love is free and motives are shady.

But his investigation, together with his continual inquiry into the divine mysteries of life, love and family, is blown apart by a devastating loss that will change his world forever.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781408879047

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops