logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Hereward: The Devil's Army (The Hereward Chronicles: book 2) : A high-octane historical adventure set in Norman England..., Paperback / softback Book

Hereward: The Devil's Army (The Hereward Chronicles: book 2) : A high-octane historical adventure set in Norman England... Paperback / softback

Part of the Hereward series

Description

The story of Hereward continues in this action-packed, brutal and bloody novel - a must read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. "An author who really does deliver the goods...I've relished every page so far and I am left hungry for more.

If you're a fan of historical fiction... you need to be reading James Wilde." -- THE ELOQUENT PAGE"Unforgettable...James Wilde has succeeded in turning Hereward into a vital, living, breathing, death-dealing, honest, fallible, believable human being.

A worthy adversary for William and the Normans." -- SPEESH"I couldn't put it down!" - ***** Reader review. "A real page-turner and I read the Devil's Army in two days..." -- ***** Reader review. ******************************************************NOW THE REAL BATTLE FOR ENGLAND BEGINS... 1067: The Battle of Hastings is lost and England is in the grips of William The Bastard, a cruel king set upon imposing his will on the unruly nation. But there is one who stands in his way. Hereward: a warrior; a shrewd and ruthless fighter; England's last hope. His army of outcasts - a devil's army - grows by the day and emerges at night leaving death in its wake.

The Normans will do whatever it takes to crush the rebels - but the rebels have no plans to surrender... Hereward: The Devil's Army is the second book in James Wilde's six book Hereward series.

His story continues in Hereward: End of Days. Have you read Hereward - the first book in the series?

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 480 pages
  • Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical fiction
  • ISBN: 9780553825176

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops