Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


After the Fire : Maeve Kerrigan book 6, Paperback / softback Book

After the Fire : Maeve Kerrigan book 6 Paperback / softback

Part of the Maeve Kerrigan series


WINNER OF THE IRISH CRIME BOOK OF THE YEAR 2015Arson, accident or murder?After a fire rips through a North London tower block, two bodies are found locked in an 11th floor flat.

But is the third victim that ensures the presence of detective Maeve Kerrigan and the murder squad.

It appears that controversial MP Geoff Armstrong, trapped by the fire, chose to jump to his death rather than wait for rescue.

But what was such a right wing politician doing in the deprived, culturally diverse Maudling Estate?As Maeve and her senior colleague, Derwent, pick through the wreckage, they uncover the secret world of the 11th floor, where everyone seems to have something to hide...


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 496 pages
  • Publisher: Ebury Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780091948320

Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Jane Casey   |  View all

Also in the Maeve Kerrigan series   |  View all