Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
I Made a Mistake : The twist-filled, addictive new thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of I LOOKED AWAY, EPUB eBook

I Made a Mistake : The twist-filled, addictive new thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of I LOOKED AWAY EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

IT STARTED WITH A KISS... AND ENDED WITH MURDER.

The darkly addictive new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of I Looked Away, Blood Sisters and My Husband's Wife.


--------------------------------------------------------
In Poppy Page's mind, there are two types of women in this world: those who are faithful to their husbands, and those who are not. Until now, Poppy has never questioned which she was.

But when handsome, charming Matthew Gordon walks back into her life after almost two decades, that changes. Poppy makes a single mistake - and that mistake will be far more dangerous than she could imagine.

Someone is going to pay for it with their life . . .
--------------------------------------------------------

WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT I MADE A MISTAKE

'Absolutely brilliant...full of twists and turns that left me positively breathless' Angela Marsons

'A python of a book; it draws you in gently at first and then the coils of tension begin to tighten and refuse to let you go...' Jane Shemilt

'A chilling maze of twists and turns, bestseller Jane Corry's latest thriller will have you hooked from page one' OK

'Readers you are in for a tremendous treat - a roller-coaster of a ride that will leave you screaming, 'No!' on more than one occasion' Carol Wyer

'What an addictive read! Extremely clever storytelling with terrific pace and real emotional depth too. I loved it' Teresa Driscoll

'Corry often explores darker themes, and those living on the fringes of society and this book is no exception: gritty, real, interesting and clever. Highly recommended' Gillian McAllister

'Jane Corry's psychological thrillers have sold more than a million copies so far, and this is the most gripping yet' Sunday Express

'I Made a Mistake is an absorbing and gripping masterpiece, skilfully plotted with superbly drawn characters who will stay with you long after you've finished reading' Kathryn Croft

'I love all Jane Corry's books but this is her best yet. So clever, compulsive and twisty with a reveal I never saw coming. Superb' Claire Douglas

'Fans of Louise Doughty and Clare Mackintosh will love I Made a Mistake. Exhilarating and heartbreaking in equal measure, this story will stay with me for a long time' Nuala Ellwood

Information

Other Formats

Also by Jane Corry   |  View all