Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Consul's Daughter : The Captain's Honour Series, Paperback / softback Book

The Consul's Daughter : The Captain's Honour Series Paperback / softback

Part of the The Captain's Honour Series series

Paperback / softback


Finalist in the RoNA Romantic Novel of the Year Awards 2016. The Consul's Daughter is the first in Jane Jackson's epic new historical series, The Captain's Honour. Caseley is the 21-year-old daughter of Teuder Bonython, successful shipyard owner and consul for Mexico.

When Teuder falls ill, Caseley takes responsibility for the shipyard, the consulate, and her father's health - but as a young woman in Victorian England, she must hide her talents in a world dominated by men.

Not being conventionally beautiful, Caseley also resigns herself to a life without love ... until she encounters Jago Barata, half-Spanish captain of a Bonython ship.

Jago is fearless and determined, a brilliant sailor - he's also impudent, arrogant, and unnaturally perceptive.

Love is the last thing on Caseley's mind as their every encounter sets her and Jago at each other's throats. Then, just when she thinks Jago is out of her life for good, fate intervenes.

Caseley must deliver a letter to Spain on behalf of her father - a letter containing information that could seal the fate of Spain one way or another.

It will be a journey filled with doubt, intrigue and danger - and the only ship leaving in time is Jago's...


  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:304 pages
  • Publisher:Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781786150165

Other Formats



Item not Available
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the The Captain's Honour Series series