logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Blue Planet, EPUB eBook
Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

It's 2208 and the universe is on the brink of war. Only a few brave outlaws stand between our world and annihilation - and frankly they've been in better shape . . .

Dax and Jinn may be together again in body, but Jinn fears that the distance between them will never be bridged. Her love for Dax remains strong, but their experiences on Sittan cannot easily be forgotten, and the tension between them threatens everything she holds dear. Luckily, there's no time to dwell on her failings - for they are running out of time . . .

The Sittan are rampaging through neutral space, coming ever closer to Earth, and the government does nothing, frozen by bureaucracy, ignorance and fear. Ferona may be down, but she's far from out - and she is as ruthless and determined as ever. Meanwhile, the deadly Shi Fai wait for a chance, any chance, to claim more of their shared universe.

With enemies on all sides, Jinn is driven to embrace the extraordinary power she's been holding at bay. The mysterious living metal Virena may well hold the secret to ending the war and saving her species . . . but in letting herself go, will Jinn lose her own humanity?

Join other readers in discovering the thrill of the Second Species:

'I read it within a day because each chapter left me desperate to find out what happened next. It's sexy, action packed and it was easy to get sucked into the world created' Amazon reviewer

'A really fun, fast-paced read in an interesting universe' Cat Rambo, author of Beasts of Tabat

'A lot of fun . . . lives and breathes through its characters - burdened as they are with loves and hatreds, guilt, fears . . . Sets things up for an explosive finale' Blue Book Balloon

'I was addicted from the first page! An intriguing story line with interesting characters and a different view of the future and of space travel' Amazon reviewer

'This is one fabulous Sci-Fi story with a brilliantly well realised futuristic world' Reading Revelations

'A thrilling adult sci-fi adventure set in 2187 with a backdrop of a dying earth, space travel, aliens, technology and fabulous space pirates. The cast of characters are an eclectic mix of personalities with questionable morals, hang-ups and conflicts that are brought to life with vibrant description, thrilling action and humour' Amazon reviewer

*Perfect for fans of Jessie Mihalik and Tricia O'Malley*

Information

  • Format: EPUB
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Science fiction
  • ISBN: 9780349423814

Other Formats

Also by Jane O'Reilly   |  View all

Also in the Second Species Trilogy series   |  View all