Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Patient, EPUB eBook

The Patient EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

She is his doctor. He will be her downfall.The bestselling phenomenon returns...'Beautifully paced' CARA HUNTER'Beautifully written with an achingly real romance at its heart' SARAH HILARY'A masterclass in upmarket thriller writing' CHARLOTTE PHILBY'I raced through it!' EMMA CURTISWhen Rachel, a GP in Salisbury, meets Luc, the attraction between them is instant.

But Rachel is married with a daughter - and Luc isn't well.Despite themselves, a heady love affair begins - one that threatens to risk everything Rachel has worked for. And when someone in the town is found dead, the spotlight turns to Luc.

Torn between her career, her marriage and her heart, Rachel finds herself in the middle of something much darker than she could have imagined...A beautifully written domestic suspense story from the master of the what-if novel.PRAISE FOR THE PATIENT:'This elegant, multi-layered story has taken my breath away.

Much more than a murder mystery, it explores mental health, middle age, marriage and love, while luring you to the edge of your seat' JANICE HALLETT'A powerful obsession turns dark in this gripping tale of desire, betrayal and murder' T.M.

LOGAN'Constantly surprising' THE SUNDAY TIMES'With plenty of tension and shocking moments, this atmospheric story is perfect for fans of Apple Tree Yard and Doctor Foster' CANDIS MAGAZINE'A breath-taking dissection of a marriage' Woman & Home'A compelling sense of place, good twists, and a tense, intense ending' Sarah Vaughan, bestselling author of Anatomy of a Scandal'We absolutely loved this . . . It's difficult to believe that this accomplished book is a debut' Richard & Judy Book Club'Utterly gripping.

A tautly-coiled spring of suspicion and suspense which builds to a devastating ending' Mail on Sunday'Gave me goosebumps' Claire Douglas, author of Then She Vanishes'Jane Shemilt has a talent for taking you into her world - but be careful.

It might not be what you think...' Jane Corry, Sunday Times bestselling author of I Made A Mistake'Beautifully written and suffused with dread.

A compelling literary thriller' Gilly Macmillan, bestselling author of The Nanny

Information

Other Formats

Information

Also by Jane Shemilt  |  View all