Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Porthminster Hall : A captivating novel of family secrets, Paperback / softback Book

Porthminster Hall : A captivating novel of family secrets Paperback / softback

Part of the The Cornish Sagas series

Paperback / softback

Description

Can Ella learn the truth about the fate of her mother and brother?One dark and stormy night, a terrified young mother seeks refuge at the home of her former nanny.

Louise Polmar begs her former nanny to care for her baby then she flees.

Louise never returns and until she is eighteen her child, Ella grows up unaware that she is one of the Polmars of Porthminster Hall. Ella tries to uncover the truth about the fate of her mother, but there are dark secrets at Porthminster Hall and as Ella delves into the mysteries of the past she finds herself in mortal danger.

The same mortal danger her mother fled from more than twenty years ago... A captivating novel full of family secrets, perfect for fans of Linda Finlay and Gloria Cook.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£5.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Janet Tanner  |  View all

Also in the The Cornish Sagas series  |  View all